Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.7
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Flora
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    15 June 2018

    Great place to stay! Value for your money.

    It might be an issue for some, but the security of the place is pretty lax. The doors don't have codes and you can enter any room because they don't have locks. BUT as solo female traveller, I didn't feel unsafe at all! I felt secure in this place. But if you're particular with that then it's up to you.
    My stay at this place was very pleasant. The staff are friendly and the receptionists can speak English. They provide basic necessities included in the price. You can borrow slippers and towel for free. The best thing is the free breakfast which is superb and exceeded my expectations. For the low price of the place, I am very satisfied. I don't get why people gave an average rating, maye because the room is small? But I'm asian and I'm used to small spaces so -- it might feel a little but cramped but for the price and the perks you're getting? Definitely recommended!
    Stephanie
    sg

    Review score

    7.1
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mochamad Azwin
    id

    Review score

    7.9
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pukiz
    th

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    Everting it so good. Clean bathroom and have a lot of restaurant, shopping shop. It's not far from Sensoji Temple.
    Viliame
    jp

    Review score

    7.9
    10 June 2018
    The fact that it was in a central location close to many drinking spots, and we were able to meet some locals
    Bflorida
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2018

    Just a few steps away from everything you need.

    No fire exit aside from the entrance.
    Location is very good. Few steps away from the shopping area, resto, and convinient stores. Breakfast is so good.
    Quynh
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    4 June 2018
    The room is small and the mattress is thin.
    The hostel is close to Sensoji temple and markets. Walking distance to Asakusa subway station, easy to get from airport to hostel. The complimentary breakfast is good, staff is very helpful and speak good English. The toilet and showers are clean. I was only staying 2 nights and was very satisfied with my stay at Hotel 3000 Asakusa Honten.
    Pad Tanwattananan
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    2 June 2018

    Good location

    A bit noisy in the nice time.
    Breakfast was good. There are hot water, hot coffee, tea serve all night. This place very near to Sensoji Temple.
    Chloe
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    1 June 2018

    Had a good time there. Very comfortable

    The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was pretty good. The free coffee and tea was nice, I would stop by often to chill and have a mug of oolong.
    LoveJapan
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    31 May 2018

    My first two nights of stay were enjoyable.

    The mixed dorm was a little bit dark with little ventilation, or air outlet. Can do with some improvement.
    Excellent free breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent location, in the heart of Asakusa, very accessible.
    Giampaolo Ceccarini
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    30 May 2018
    The third floor bed can be tricky for someone, just keep in mind it!
    Perfect location, clean spaces. The breakfast was good and the common court fine.
    Daniel
    de

    Review score

    4.6
    30 May 2018
    The Quality for that price! It is worse compared to other Hostels with that price in Japan! The staff is very friendly, but for the standards in Japan it is not really clean! The soundproofing is very bad, the beds and rooms are just separated by plywood, but not even fully, there is a gap between the wall and ceiling, so you can hear everything from the other rooms or corridor! Also the light and sound can easily get in the bed cuz there is a 10 cm slit! Also they don't provide any locker!
    Location good, stuff friendly
    ukmm94
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018

    Great!

    Small Pillow, Narrow room
    Good value for Tokyo, excellent internet, accommodating staff, great location, nice breakfast, air conditioned room, very clean
    Po Chun
    tw

    Review score

    7.9
    23 June 2018
    Hostel is besides a shopping street, noisy at night. The upper bed is very high and not easy to climb up and down.
    Close to metro station.
    SetyANING YPL
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    22 June 2018
    Nice staff and worth price. Good !
    Doyinsola
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018

    great location, amazing breakfast and free toiletries

    The bunk beds were 3 stories tall. terrifying to climb
    Amazing breakfast!
    oostapenko
    ua

    Review score

    7.5
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grace Iw
    id

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018

    Great Value

    The Breakfast is delicious 😋, Nice Hotel staff and perfect location, calm and close with nearby attractions
    PattyNena
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    6 June 2018
    I found the small insect on my blanket, but you can clean your bed by yourself. Or You can ask staffs to change your bed every 2 days.
    the breakfast in here is very good, there are sausage,rice,miso soup,fruit juice,milk,some type of bread,omelet,sweeted fish,potato. You can drink coffee and tea every time you want when you stay in this hotel. The staffs in there is very helpful for asking information. It is the good location. there is Lawson shop 10 steps from this hotel. Especially, there is duty free shop where opens 24 hrs you can walk 2 minutes. For people who have limit budget, I recommend this hotel because there is near restaurant where sell 350 yens per dish and McDonald.The last thing, There is drugstore near this hotel too.
    Benjamin Bertrand
    fr

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018

    Short trip. Excellent staff. Enjoyable stay.

    Excellent location in Asakusa. Can be noisy during the morning because of the proximity with all the shops. But overall for the price I can't really complain.
Loading reviews